Congratulations to Our 2018 YIB Scholarship Winners!

HIGHTSTOWN, N.J. – NJCUL’s Youth Involvement Board (YIB) is proud to announce the eight winners of its 2017/2018 Scholarship program! 

The winners are listed below:

  • Ishani Brinson, United Teletech Financial FCU
  • Nasir Davis, Community Financial Services FCU
  • Jillian Grassia, Picatinny FCU
  • Mary Growney, Jersey Shore FCU
  • Zachary Krough, Deepwater Industries FCU
  • Jayne McDevitt, United Teletech Financial FCU
  • Hannah Skarzynski, Raritan Bay FCU
  • Timothy Topolski, Picatinny FCU

The YIB selects the two top-scoring students in each of the four NJ CU Chapters, one attending a 4-year college/university and one attending a community college or vocational/technical school. 

The winners will each receive a $1,000 check to be applied to their student account at the school they will be attending in the fall of 2018. 

We had a total of 19 credit unions from across the state participate in the scholarship this year.

Thank you to the YIB members that took time to grade all of the applications! If you would like to join the Youth Involvement Board or would like more information on the board and/or scholarship, please contact Natalie Spangenberg at