NCUA Re-districting Completed

The National Credit Union Administration (NCUA)'s restructuring of its regional offices took effect with the new year. The changes reduced the agency's regional offices from five to three with the closure of the Albany (Region I) and Atlanta (Region III) offices. The remaining three regions have been organized geographically instead of numerically with Eastern, Southern and Western regional offices.

The Eastern Regional Office is located in Alexandria and covers Connecticut, Delaware, the District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia and West Virginia.

Located in Austin Texas, the Southern Region covers Texas, Oklahoma, Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee and the U.S. Virgin Islands.

Based in Tempe, Arizona the Western Region covers Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

This planned restructuring was originally announced in July 2017.