County Educators FCU’s Glenn South and Jersey Shore FCU’s Virginia Williams Inducted into Credit Union House Hall of Leaders

WASHINGTON – The Credit Union House and its board of directors welcomed its 2018 inductees into its Hall of Leaders last week. County Educators FCU President/CEO Glenn South, who passed away in 2017, and retired Jersey Shore FCU CEO and current board member Virginia Williams were among those inducted.

Ann South, Novartis FCU president/CEO and wife of County Educators FCU president/CEO Glenn South, accepts the award on her husband’s behalf. Retired Jersey Shore FCU CEO and current board member Virginia Williams accepts the award presented by NJCUL President/CEO David Frankil.

Other inductees include:

  • Geraldine Burek, South Division Credit Union (IL)
  • Tom Dorety, Suncoast Credit Union (FL)
  • In memory of Jerry Erickson, Northland Area Federal Credit Union (MI)
  • Al Frosolone, Niagara’s Choice Federal Credit Union (NY)
  • Lynn Kuehne, Granite Credit Union (UT)
  • Wendell Lyons, Kentucky Credit Union League
  • Richard "Dick" Nesvold, SouthPoint Financial Credit Union (NJ)
  • In memory of Michael Newman, Monroe County Community Credit Union (MI)
  • Del Prevost, Members Cooperative Credit Union (MN)
  • Troy Stang, Northwest Credit Union Association)
  • Terry West, VyStar Credit Union (FL)

The Credit Union House Hall of Leaders provides recognition at the Capitol Hill facility for a distinguished group of individuals whose leadership serves as a model for credit union leaders throughout the country.

Credit Union House is a coordination center in Washington, D.C. owned by every statewide credit union trade association and the American Association of Credit Union Leagues (AACUL). It is a permanent credit union presence on Capitol Hill that functions as both a welcoming embassy and a powerful political advocacy tool.